Teaser: House of Earth and Blood – Sarah J Maas (Crescent City #1)

Release Date: 3 MARCH 2020!

If you’re a fan of contemporary fantasy or Maas’ other series including Throne of Glass (TOG) and A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR), you are going to LOVE her brand new, ADULT FANTASY story: House of Earth and Blood, the first book in the Crescent City series!

Recently, I was lucky enough to read an exclusive excerpt of the first couple of chapters thanks to Bloomsbury Publishing and Netgalley, and I can already tell this series is going to be insanely amazing. The world building alone is so intricate and well established, and don’t even get me started on the characters! Within the first few chapters, you meet so many complex characters that you just know are going to bring so much to the story.

I’ve been counting down for the release of House of Earth and Blood since I pre-ordered it months ago and now that I’ve read the excerpt, I need my copy immediately! Read on for the full official blurb…

Release Date: 3 MARCH 2020!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas launches her brand-new CRESCENT CITY series with House of Earth and Blood: the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.

Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life—working hard all day and partying all night—until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She’ll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.

Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose—to assassinate his boss’s enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he’s offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.

As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City’s underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion—one that could set them both free, if they’d only let it.

With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom—and the power of love.

Bloomsbury AU
Bloomsbury US
Bloomsbury UK

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series and A Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as a USA Today and international bestselling author. Sarah wrote the first incarnation of the Throne of Glass series when she was just sixteen, and it has now sold in thirty-five languages. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son and dog.

She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Hamilton College in 2008 with a degree in Creative Writing and a minor in Religious Studies.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s